top of page

Every diamond is unique. They are available in a range of sizes, qualities. Value of diamond depends on the combination of 4Cs.

Diamond professionals use the grading system developed by GIA in the 1950s, which established the use of four important factors to describe and classify diamonds: Clarity, Color, Cut, and Carat Weight.


Diamonds are found in a range of colors, from faint yellow or brown through to the very rare blues, greens, pinks and other colors known as “fancy”.

However, the less color a diamond has, the rarer and more valuable it is. Only a perfectly colorless diamond allows whole light to pass effortlessly through it and be dispersed as rainbows of color.


To determine a diamond’s clarity, it is necessary for a highly trained gemologist to view the diamond, in ideal lighting, under 10-power magnification.

Most diamonds contain very tiny birthmarks known as inclusions. However, the fewer and smaller the inclusions, the less likely they will interfere with the passage of light through the diamond, and the more beautiful and valuable the diamond

will be.


A well-polished diamond is the work of a master cutter. When cut to good proportions, the diamond is better able to handle light, creating more brilliance, more scintillation and more sparkle.

Diamonds are cut into a number of shapes, depending on the nature of the rough stone. The most popular are round brilliant and princess cut.

Three aspects in evaluating the cut quality of a diamond:



Carat is the measure of a diamond’s weight.

1 Carat = 0.2 Grams or 0.007 Ounces

All things being equal, a diamond’s price increases with carat weight.
Since larger diamonds are rarer, so another key to keep in mind is that a 2.00 carat diamond is worth more than twice as much as a 1.00 carat diamond. Although carat weight can be a very important factor in determining a diamond’s price, the quality of a diamond also remain a significant role.

bottom of page